Rampage Tribute Tremolo

Wed Feb 02, 2011 10:17 pm

Hey guys, sorry if I am posting in the wrong area or something (this is my first time on this site). But anyway, I bought a G&L Rampage Tribute a while back and loved it to death, except for the tremolo. It has a Kahler 4300 X tremolo on it and working with that thing makes me want to kill myself and everyone around me (just not in that order). I had to return the guitar because of that tremolo. Since then I have been playing a ton of guitars but nothing comes close to matching the Rampage Tribute. I was wondering if anyone has an idea of how to get a Rampage Tribute with a simple stopbar tailpiece (or string-thru) with a tune-o-matic bridge. Does the company do any custom orders or anything? Thanks for any help.

Re: Rampage Tribute Tremolo

Wed Feb 02, 2011 10:43 pm

I understand you frustraion woth those locking bridges - I hate them too.

I don't think you can custom order anything from the Tribute line. The only thing I can think of is removing the Kahler and filling the cavity, then installing whichever hard tail bridge you want. That's a LOT of hassle (and expense) if you don't do it yourself. You could always save up for the US made version, I'd imagine that they'd give you a choice.

Best of luck in your search for that perfect guitar.

Thu Feb 03, 2011 8:36 pm